In stock
Out stock

Common - A Beautiful Revolution PT 2 - Black Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (2 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 2 Left in Stock!


Academy Award, Grammy and Emmy award-winning artist Common releases his highly anticipated follow up album, A Beautiful Revolution Pt 2.

Of the release Common said, “A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2 was created with hope and inspiration in mind. The spirit of the album was meant to emulate what a greater day would sound and feel like. We were in the midst of some tough political and socially challenging times. There was still hurt, anger and pain lingering, so I was thinking, “what is the next step in this revolution?” I thought about what being still in these times had brought me and that was a peace beyond understanding, a greater love for self, a closer connection with God, and more appreciation for my family, friends and the simple things in life. I wanted to write about that and create music that embodied that. What does a new day, a brighter day feel like being told through an emcee and some gifted musicians? How could this music be an example of the beautiful aspects of revolution that include joy, self-love, compassion, dreams, peace and good times? As a piece of art, I believe we took it to different places musically only to come back to the original intention. To bring joy to people’s hearts, fun to their lives and smiles to their souls.”

  1. intro (push out the noise) featuring jessica care moore
  2. a beautiful chicago kid featuring pj
  3. when we move featuring black thought and seun kuti
  4. set it free featuring pj
  5. majesty (where we gonna take it) featuring pj
  6. poetry featuring marcus king and isaiah sharkey
  7. saving grace featuring brittany howard
  8. star of the gang featuring pj
  9. imagine featuring pj
  10. get it right
  11. outro (exclamation point) featuring morgan parker

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Common - A Beautiful Revolution PT 2 - Black Vinyl

Common - A Beautiful Revolution PT 2 - Black Vinyl