In stock
Out stock

Pearlfishers - Across The Milky Way - 2xLP Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (2 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 2 Left in Stock!


Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 8/4/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date.


Marina proudly present the first ever vinyl issues of three classic albums by Glasgow’s finest, The Pearlfishers: “The Young Picnickers” (1999), “Across The Milky Way” (2001) and “Up With The Larks” (2007). They are issued in deluxe 2-LP vinyl editions in beautiful gatefold sleeves with enhanced artwork and complete lyrics.

All albums feature four (!) bonus tracks each, most of them never released before and not available on any streaming platform.

The 2-LP vinyl editions are limited to 750 copies each. (Non-Returnable)

Three albums of masterful, classic pop music, driven by main man David Scott’s exceptional songwriting which was often compared to Paul McCartney, Burt Bacharach, Jimmy Webb, Todd Rundgren and Brian Wilson. The beautifully crafted arrangements include woodwinds, trumpet, flugel horns, banjo – and real strings! “David Scott’s compositions sound something like The Carpenters and Burt Bacharach – except much more poppy, upbeat, and current!” (Babysue).

These albums also feature some of the finest Scottish musicians. Duglas T Stewart of BMX Bandits co-wrote two songs. Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub contributed backing vocals on “The Young Picnickers” and co-produced four tracks on “Up With The Larks”. Mick Slaven, one of the most unique guitarists ever (Jazzateers, James Kirk, Paul Quinn & The Independent Group), plays on “Across The Milky Way”. So does trumpet maestro Colin Steele who later recorded an entire album of Pearlfishers songs in terrific jazz arrangements (“Diving For Pearls”, 2017). 

“The Young Picnickers” was selected ”Indie album of the month” in MOJO magazine. “Up With The Larks” was recently voted one of “Scotland’s favourite albums” in The Herald. 

“Save the world! Save the world! From this grotesque exhibition...”

A Across The Milky Way, New Stars, I Was A Cowboy, Steady With You

B Sweet William, The Vampires Of Camelon, We’ll Be The Summer, Snow On The Pines, Paint On A Smile

C Everything Works Out, Shine It Out, When The Highway Ends, Is It Any Wonder

D  Bonus Tracks, Over The Headland, Lust At Luss, Wa Wa, On The Waves


This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Pearlfishers - Across The Milky Way - 2xLP Vinyl

Pearlfishers - Across The Milky Way - 2xLP Vinyl