In stock
Out stock

GERARD WILSON – Moment of Truth (Tone Poet Series) - Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (1 item)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 1 Left in Stock!


* Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 6/5/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date. * 

In the early 1960s, the great composer, arranger, and bandleader Gerald Wilson began recording a series of spectacular albums for Pacific Jazz that stand as the most significant of his lengthy career. The second of those albums, 1962’s Moment of Truth, features Wilson’s dynamic big band on an action-packed nine-song set (seven of which were composed by Wilson) with highlights including the swaggering blues of the title track, the irrepressible Latin groove of “Viva Tirado,” and a fleet-footed version of “Milestones” by Miles Davis.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe tip-on jacket.



  1. Viva Tirado (SIDE A)
  2. Moment Of Truth (SIDE A)
  3. Patterns (SIDE A)
  4. Teri (SIDE A)
  5. Nancy Jo (SIDE A)
  6. Milestones (SIDE B)
  7. Latino (SIDE B)
  8. Josefina (SIDE B)
  9. Emerge (SIDE B)

                                This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                GERARD WILSON – Moment of Truth (Tone Poet Series) - Vinyl

                                GERARD WILSON – Moment of Truth (Tone Poet Series) - Vinyl