Out stock

Island Family Vinyl


ARTIST: Pictish Trail



Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 18/3/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date. 

Island Family is the fifth album from Isle-of-Eigg dwelling electro-acoustic psych-pop wonder Pictish Trail, AKA Johnny Lynch. A strange, unpredictable, sardonic and yet deeply personal record inspired by all from Fever Ray to The Flaming Lips, Liars, Mercury Rev and Beck, Island Family is Pictish Trail’s contrarian view of arcadia; a search for the euphoric in the bucolic, bound up in sometimes conflicting ideas and feelings around nature and environment, sincerity and artifice, escapism and belonging. It’s an album about how no man can remain an island, however hard he might try. 

Track List

Side A

A1 Island Family

A2 Natural Successor

A3 The River It Runs Inside Of Me

A4 In The Land Of The Dead

A5 It Came Back

Side B

B1 Thistle

B2 Melody Something

B3 Nuclear Sunflower Swamp

B4 Green Mountain

B5 Remote Control

                                                            This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                                            Island Family Vinyl

                                                            Island Family Vinyl