Out stock

Kuniyuki Takahashi - Remix Works - 2xLP Vinyl


ARTIST: Various Artists



Please note this is a Pre-order and won't be released until 11/3/21. Anything ordered with this item won't be dispatched until that date.

It works in clubs. it works at after hours. Also, small bars vibrate meaningful on it: the music of Kuniyuki Takahashi enthralls everywhere and is made for heedful listeners, that love the thrill of little musical nuances, shifting in a deeply composed ocean of sound. 

In terms of composition, melodic sensitivity, and subtle progression the music of japanese producer, Sound designer and dj stands out. Ambient, Future-Jazz, Deep House, Leftfield Electronics: since more than 25 years the man from Sapporo expresses his emotions with a wide stylistic range. 

As Kuniyuki or under pseudonyms like Koss or Newwave project, he released a body of work consisting of numerous albums and EP’s, that display his deep musical consciousness pro-foundly. Now his home label Mule Musiq drops “Remix Works “, an eighth tune strong compila-tion featuring for the second time since 2013 Kuniyuki Takahashi’s very own virtuosity of re-mixing. 

A double vinyl that carries the full pallet of his skills – from yacht rock leaning synth-pop and balearic dreams to sweet wave signals and soulful Pop House. 

It all starts with Kuniyuki’s Remix of “Plateau”, a tune by japanese Nu-Jazz / PostRock band mouse on the keys, released in 2013 on the short living japanese retalk label. An epic, almost ten-minute-long house voyage, full of discreet acid shades and enlightening Jazz chords, that play spirited tricks on each other’s manic musical preaching. 


A1 Mouse On The Keys Plateau (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:09:46

A2 Paul Randolph & Kathy Kosins Could Cou Be Me? (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:08:28

B1 Mr Raoul K Dounougnan Magni (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:13:15

B2 Kazumi Watanabe Garuda (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:07:19

C1 Erika Nishi Summer Party (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:06:41

C2 Jungle By Night Love Boat (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:08:14

D1 Sth.Notional Song With No Words (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:09:50

D2 Nabowa Ries (Kuniyuki Remix) 00:09:46


This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Kuniyuki Takahashi - Remix Works - 2xLP Vinyl

Kuniyuki Takahashi - Remix Works - 2xLP Vinyl