Out stock

Laminations Vinyl Limited Edition Colour Disc


ARTIST: American Aquarium



"Lamentations is a 10-song rumination on the current state of the world around me. I was raised in the faith and the book of Lamentations was always one that caught my attention. A broken man crying out to the heavens, asking why God sat back and let his country fall apart. Questioning the sheer existence of a higher power in the lowest of times. How could an all loving God sit back and let an entire nation’s cry for help go unanswered? I saw many parallels in that story and the current climate of this country in 2020. There are a large group of people who were promised something in 2016. They are still waiting for those promises to be fulfilled. This is a record about the things that break people. Religion, politics, addiction, love, money, family, history. I believe it is an empathetic look at the other side. A group of stories about losing everything and still finding the will to stand back up and fight for the things that matter the most."  

- BJ Barham


Side A - 

  1. Me + Mine (Lamentations)
  2. Before The Dogwood Blooms
  3. Six Years Come September
  4. Starts With You
  5. Brightleaf + Burley
Side B - 
  1. The Luckier You Get
  2. The Day I Learned To Lie To You
  3. A Better South
  4. How Wicked I Was
  5. The Long Haul

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Laminations Vinyl Limited Edition Colour Disc

Laminations Vinyl Limited Edition Colour Disc