In stock
Out stock

Mosaic - Heimatspuk - Ltd.180G Red/Black Swirl Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (3 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 3 Left in Stock!


Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 22/4/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date. 

  • MOSAIC return to their roots with their new full-length album, delivering a primal symbiosis of atmospheric metal, mystical soundscapes and traditional primal folk elements.

  •   Follow up to the 2019 album 'Secret Ambrosian Fire' which was hailed as “a perfect balance of dark folk, black metal, and everything in between” (Metal Temple Magazine)

  •   Full PR Service to key rock & metal media

  •   Stream and album release landing page via:

  •   Limited 180g vinyl, with illustrated booklet and album download!

  •   Recorded by Martin v. Valkenstijn at House of Inkantation, assisted by Danijel Zambo (Walden, Skognatt)

  •   Mastered by Markus Stock at Klangschmiede Studio E (Empyrium, Helrunar, Secrets of the Moon, Kankar)

  •   Cover Artwork created by Irrwisch (Botanist, Darkher, Hexvessel, Deathrite, Funkenflug Festival, Urfaust)

  •   FFO: Lunar Aurora, Sturmpercht, Lönndom, Saiva, Paysage d' Hiver, Malokarpatan, Masters Hammer


After their highly acclaimed avant-garde debut album "Secret Ambrosian Fire", released by Eisenwald in 2019, Thuringian folklorists MOSAIC return to their black metal roots with their new full-length album "Heimatspuk", delivering a primal symbiosis of atmospheric metal, mystical soundscapes and traditional primal folk elements.

The album continues where its predecessor "Secret Ambrosian Fire" left off. The modern world lies in ruins and has consumed itself. Lyrically, it is permeated by various leitmotifs, such as darkness, sanguine and forest mysticism - as well as the central elements of earth and air - whose attributes and symbolism characterize the album.

Reflection, contemplation, inner catharsis and world escape are driven by heart and soul interwoven with moments of bittersweet melancholy and nostalgia. Once again it is about old Thuringian traditions, poetry and customs; about ghosts and demons; about the devil; and about the simple man who must not lose himself in the wild world. Likewise, it is about the power of nature as the ultimate shelter; about winter customs and ghostly witches. In addition, the album is strongly inspired

by the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Georg Heym, Georg Trakl and many other regional Thuringian poets. Dark primal folk melodies, sung in the regional dialect, lead up to wild atmospheric black metal anthems.

Unlike previous MOSAIC releases, there are no guest appearances on this album. The album was written and recorded entirely by Martin van Valkenstijn at his House of Inkantation in Gotha, with musical assistance from Danijel Zambo (Walden, Skognatt) and mastered by Markus Stock (Empyrium, Sun of the Sleepless) at Klangschmiede Studio E in Mellrichstadt.

The masterfully designed front cover was created by Austrian artist Irrwisch, further illustrations were done by Urzeitkraft Illustrationen.


Side A

01.Wir sind Geister 02.Die alte Straße 03.Teufelsberg 04.Hullefraansnacht 05.Blutnelke

Side B

06.Der Köhlerknecht 07.Nordwaldrauch 08.Heilstatt 09.Unterhulz Zoubar

                                        This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                        Mosaic - Heimatspuk - Ltd.180G Red/Black Swirl Vinyl

                                        Mosaic - Heimatspuk - Ltd.180G Red/Black Swirl Vinyl