In stock
Out stock

Neil Young - OFFICIAL RELEASE SERIES VOL 4 DISCS 13, 14, 20 & 21 - 4xLP Vinyl Boxset


AVAILABILITY: In stock (3 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 3 Left in Stock!

Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 29/4/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date.

Neil Young announces the release of the fourth installment in his Official Release Series (ORS): a box set that includes his classic ‘80s records Hawks & Doves, Re•ac•tor, and This Note’s for You, as well as his Eldorado EP, previously released only in Japan and Australia. Both vinyl and CD box sets will be available for pre-order today and out on April 29th.

The ORS Vol 4 collects an eclectic set of decade-spanning sounds. Hawks & Doves (1980) revisits his folk roots and explores some of his most country-leaning offerings; the blistering Re•ac•tor (1981) showcases a stomping set of heavy, overdriven rock with Crazy Horse; and This Note’s for You (1988) casts Young as a big band leader, belting out intricately arranged blues. The Eldorado EP (1989) is full of feral distortion and earthy crunch featuring Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas). It includes two thundering tracks — “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love”— not available on any other album.

ORS Vol 4 collects a large swath of his diverse and compelling ‘80s work, testifying to the legendary songwriter’s gift for sonic shape-shifting.


Hawks & Doves:

01 Little Wing

02 The Old Homestead

03 Lost in Space

04 Captain Kennedy

05 Stayin’ Power

06 Coastline

07 Union Man

08 Comin’ Apart at Every Nail

09 Hawks & Doves




01 Opera Star

02 Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze

03 T-Bone

04 Get Back on It

05 Southern Pacific

06 Motor City

07 Rapid Transit

08 Shots



This Note’s For You

01 Ten Men Workin’

02 This Note’s for You

03 Coupe de Ville

04 Life In The City

05 Twilight

06 Married Man

07 Sunny Inside

08 Can’t Believe Your Lyin’

09 Hey Hey

10 One Thing




01 Cocaine Eyes

02 Don’t Cry

03 Heavy Love

04 On Broadway

05 Eldorado


                                                        This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                                        Neil Young - OFFICIAL RELEASE SERIES VOL 4 DISCS 13, 14, 20 & 21 - 4xLP Vinyl Boxset

                                                        Neil Young - OFFICIAL RELEASE SERIES VOL 4 DISCS 13, 14, 20 & 21 - 4xLP Vinyl Boxset