In stock
Out stock

PVA - Blush - Indies Blue Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (5 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 5 Left in Stock!


Blue colour vinyl


  1. Untethered
  2. Kim
  3. Hero Man
  4. Interlude
  5. Bunker
  6. Comfort Eating
  7. The Individual
  8. Bad Dad
  9. Transit
  10. Seven (Feat. Tony Njoku)
  11. Soap

Following the success of their GRAMMY-nominated 2020 EP Toner, London band PVA release stunning debut album BLUSH. The eleven blistering tracks from the trio, made up of Ella Harris and Josh Baxter (who share lead vocals as well as handling synths, guitars and production) alongside drummer and percussionist Louis Satchell, are made from a formula of acid, disco, blistering synths, the release of the dancefloor and cathartic sprechgesang post-punk. On their debut album PVA carry that same energy from the live circuit, while also building out a holistic world full of texture and heart. BLUSH is rich with industrial-sized beats that pack a heavyweight punch, jagged punk spirit, and moments of hushed contemplation from Harris’ poetic lyrics. It sprints tirelessly throughout, linking influences including Portishead, PC Music, Laurie Anderson, and cult rave-pop duo The Pom-Poms with ease. The album was produced by the band alongside friends Ben Romans-Hopcraft (Warmduscher) and Jamie Neville (Pumarosa) over a two week period at Neville’s home studio in South London.

They then mixed the record at FOLD, the club hidden away on a trading estate in East London. One place intimate, another industrial; this is PVA’s world.

Recommended if you like... LCD Soundsystem, Dry Cleaning, Squid, Black Midi, Black Country, New Road.

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

PVA - Blush - Indies Blue Vinyl

PVA - Blush - Indies Blue Vinyl