In stock
Out stock

SACK - BUTTERFLY EFFECT 25th Anniversary Remastered Edition - 2xLP Vinyl




Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 0 Left in Stock!


 * Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 22/4/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date. * 

One of Ireland's most beloved alternative rock bands re-issue their 1997 album with

freshly re-mastered audio and new artwork by vocalist Martin McCann

Available for the first time on Vinyl

Supported by UK and Ireland press and radio campaigns

Sack re-appeared after a long hiatus in the Summer of 2021 with the highly acclaimed

single "What A Way To Live" and select Irish dates, galvanising their fanbase and

winning new fans at press and radio.

Band to undertake UK and Irish dates throughout 2022

Digital Street Billboards throughout Dublin



Originally released in Ireland in 1997 and produced by heavyweights Paul Tipler and

Jacknife Lee, 'Butterfly Effect' soon became the definitive Sack album that received

great critical acclaim and regularly features on classic album lists within the Irish media.

The album represents an  era when Sack toured globally opening for Morrissey who at

the time said their single "Laughter Lines"…"should be Number One forever".


Now long out of print the demand for a reissue has been greatly anticipated among fans

of the band including many established media professionals.


2022 sees the 25th anniversary of the album's release, which has coincided perfectly with

band's reformation, live dates and a very successful promotional campaign with "What A

Way To Live", which resulted in a radio hit in Ireland.


To celebrate this re-activation the band have teamed up with Dimple Discs Records to

reissue the newly remastered album on multiple formats including the first ever vinyl

release to satisfy the demand of the band's fans.



1              Climb Mine Powerhouse 05:08

2              Latitude 04:33

3              Laughter Lines 04:19

4              Sleeping on the Floor 03:46

5              Nothing Stays the Same Forever 02:39

6              Blood Lover 02:53

7              I've Heard You Singing   02:48

8              Latter Day Saint 02:42

9              Beginner's Luck 04:35

10           Angel 03:49

11           Shopsoiled 04:46

12           Talafornia 01:58

13           Wish You Were Here 04:03

14           A Sunny Day 03:59

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

SACK - BUTTERFLY EFFECT 25th Anniversary Remastered Edition - 2xLP Vinyl

SACK - BUTTERFLY EFFECT 25th Anniversary Remastered Edition - 2xLP Vinyl