In stock
Out stock

Surrounded By Time The Hourglass Edition 2CD


AVAILABILITY: In stock (1 item)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 1 Left in Stock!


Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 3/12/21. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date. 

The Hourglass Edition / This album will feature:

  • All 12 original SBT tracks
  • 2 x new tracks: Not Dark Yet and One Hell Of A Life
  • 4 x live tracks from the album, direct from Sir Tom’s live album show at Shepherds Bush Empire (see below for the 4)
  • A 15 minutes interview piece of Sir Tom Jones in conversation with journalist Pete Paphides



CD 1: 12 tracks

01: I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall (Bernice Johnson Reagon)
02: The Windmills Of Your Mind (Michel Legrand/Alan & Marilyn Bergman)
03: Popstar (Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam)
04: No Hole In My Head (Malvina Reynolds)
05: Talking Reality Television Blues (Todd Snider)
06: I Won’t Lie (Michael Kiwanuka & Paul Butler)
07: This is the Sea (Michael Scott)
08: One More Cup Of Coffee (Bob Dylan)
09: Samson And Delilah (Tom Jones, Ethan Johns, Mark Woodward)
10: Mother Earth (Tony Jo White)
11: I’m Growing Old (Bobby Cole)
12: Lazurus Man (Terry Callier)

CD 2: 7 tracks
01: Not Dark Yet
02: One Hell Of A Life
03: I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
04; Samson And Delilah (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
05: Ol’ Mother Earth (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
06: This Is The Sea (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
07: In Conversation with Pete Paphides

Tom Jones today shares a brand new track, Not Dark Yet, announcing news of an extended CD version of Surrounded By Time (The Hourglass Edition) - released on December 3rd through EMI. On its release earlier this year, Surrounded By Time achieved the Number One position on the album charts, firmly cementing the working relationship that both he and producer Ethan Johns have cultivated since 2010’s Praise & Blame. At the age of 81 Tom is the oldest male solo artist to achieve this ranking (with new material) whilst at the same time receiving some of his best reviews to date, with the critics running out of superlatives. In terms of a sixty year career, this is an incredible achievement. Surrounded by Time marks out new territory with a diverse selection of tracks that have impacted Tom over what has been an extraordinary career. Not Dark Yet once again sees Tom mining his love of Bob Dylan resulting in a wonderful reinterpretation of a song that befits its addition to the running order. The imminent extended version of Surrounded By Time is available on CD only and consists of CD1 with original album audio and CD2 which includes two new tracks, Not Dark Yet and the fittingly titled One Hell Of A Life. Additionally, there are four live tracks recorded at this summer’s album showcase at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire, book-ended with a captivating conversation with journalist and broadcaster Peter Paphides, exploring the album’s birth and creation along with life through lockdown.


                                              This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                              Surrounded By Time The Hourglass Edition 2CD

                                              Surrounded By Time The Hourglass Edition 2CD