Out stock

We Are There CD


ARTIST: Modern Studies



Please note this is a pre order and wont be dispatched until 18/2/22. Anything ordered with this item will not be dispatched until that date.  

Through the hazy daze of a smoky folk opus, Modern Studies craft rich soundtracks, stuttering Super-8 sketches from a washed-out world of melancholy, hand-tinted and tantalising. Lullaby couplets blossom into gorgeous chamber pop melodies, the drama unfolding behind Emily Scott’s plaintive vocal; part Julie London, part Sandy Denny, a little bit Kate Bush, with a hushed sigh of Joni.

Sweeping strings carry them into unchartered terrain on their new album ‘We Are Here’, flying high above their psych-folk roots, it’s an epic journey that’s exquisitely delivered, transcending categories, nodding to Brubeck, Low, Talk Talk, Jim O’Rourke and Pentangle, making music that is ready to cross over in these modern times with songs of substance.


Track List:

Side A

A1. Sink Into

A2. Light a Fire

A3. Comfort Me

A4. Two Swimmers

A5. Wild Ocean

Side B

B1. Open Face

B2. Won't Be Long

B3. Mothlight

B4 Do You Wanna

B5. Winter Springs


                                                                  This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

                                                                  We Are There CD

                                                                  We Are There CD