In stock
Out stock

VARIOUS / CRASS PRESENTS - Bullshit Detector (2023 Reissue) - Grey Vinyl


AVAILABILITY: In stock (2 items)


Hurry up! Sales Ends In

Hurry! Only 2 Left in Stock!


LP - Limited Edition Grey Vinyl. 

Crass Records, alongside One Little Independent Records, reissue their iconic three volume compilation series, ‘Bullshit Detector’, on LP, available in both classic black and special edition grey vinyl.

Bullshit Detector’ was the name of a series of compilation LPs put together by the anarcho-punk band Crass and released on their own label. Three editions were released between 1980 and 1984, consisting of demo tapes, rough recordings and artwork that had been sent to the band.

The sound quality of the ‘Bullshit Detector’ series was mixed and often basic, or even poor, as Crass would master the tapes directly to record without any additional production or enhancement. For Crass, the expectation of a polished performance was missing the point.

After punk had already been co-opted, re-packaged and sold back to us, ‘Bullshit Detector’ volumes 1-3 were, and still are, seen by many to capture the purest ethos of punk culture, an event that inspired hundreds to take to their bedrooms and garages and join the DIY revolution.

Crass believed in the power of community and that their movement was for everybody. These compilations are an admittedly harsh but important part of that story; when Crass gave punk back to the people.

Sleeve notes from ‘Bullshit Detector Three’ read: “Don’t expect music when the melody is anger, when the message sings defiance, three chords are frustration when the words are from the heart.” 


A1. Andy T - Jazz On A Summers Day
A2. Counter Attack - Don't Wanna Fight For You
A3. The Alternative - Change It
A4. Clockwork Criminals - We Are You
A5. Reputations In Jeopardy - Girls Love Popstars
A6. Crass - Do They Owe Us A Living
A7. Amebix - University Challenged
A8. Sceptics - Local Chaos
A9. The Sinyx - Mark Of The Beast
A10. Frenzy Battalion - Thalidomide
A11. Icon - Cancer
A12. The Speakers - Why
A13. A.P.F. Brigade - Anarchist Attack

B1. Fuck The C.I.A. - Right Or Wrong
B2. Caine Mutiny And The Kallisti Apples Of Nonsense - Morning Star
B3. The Sucks - '3'
B4. Porno Squad - Khaki Doesn't Go With My Eyes
B5. S.P.G. Murders - Soldiers
B6. Eratics - National Service
B7. Red Alert - Who Needs Society
B8. The Snipers - War Song
B9. Armchair Power - Power
B10. Disrupters - Napalm
B11. Andy T - Nagasaki Mon Amour
B12. Action Frogs - Drumming Up Hope (Ferret Skank)

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

VARIOUS / CRASS PRESENTS - Bullshit Detector (2023 Reissue) - Grey Vinyl

VARIOUS / CRASS PRESENTS - Bullshit Detector (2023 Reissue) - Grey Vinyl